Look! A Double Book!: 14 Adventures to Explore and Discover; Bob Staake

Regular
$7.35
Sale
$7.35
Regular
Sold Out
Unit Price
per 
SKU

Email me when this is available

Perfect for fans of I SPY, WHERE'S WALDO, and other interactive books, here is an oversized paperback bindup of TWO favorite books that will provide hours of endless seek-and-find fun!

Go on the ultimate seek-and-find adventure in this reimagined dual edition of Look! A Book! and Look! Another Book! , created by award-winning artist Bob Staake. Buoyant rhyming text invites readers into each themed scene to find over 250 items hidden within the elaborate detailed spreads. From underwater worlds, to haunted houses and tree-top towns, there are endless things for readers to discover. Fourteen adventures will inspire readers to closely observer and see each world anew. 

This generously-sized paperback edition is formatted as a "flip book" with two covers—when you get to the end of the first book, turn the book over for double the fun!

May 10, 2022

 

About the Author

Bob Staake has authored and/or illustrated more than forty-two books, including The Red Lemon, a New York Times Book Review Best Illustrated Children’s Book of the Year. His work has graced the cover of The New Yorker a dozen times, and his November 17, 2008 Barack Obama victory cover was named Best Magazine Cover of the Year by Time magazine. He lives on Cape Cod, in Massachusetts.

Eco Friendly

Buying used books over new books results in less than 1/5 carbon emissions. Each new book consuming an average of two kilowatts hours of fossil fuel and 7.5 kilograms of carbon dioxide.

Save Money

It's the more affordable option to purchasing books.

Preventing Books in Landfills

When purchasing a used book from us you are actively preventing books from going to landfills.